A few weeks back I asked Filipino youth to tell me what they liked and hated about their people.  During Kultura last Saturday, I did this again. 

This is just a small sample of the images from that day.  I’ll be showing them all at KPC in the upcoming weeks [I’ll make a facebook event of it when I have the date–join the KPC group for the update].

For this particular version I made one change from the original.  In the original I asked youth to tell me one bad and one good trait about Filipinos.  In this one I had them write just one down: either something they liked, or something that embarrassed them about their culture.

* * * * *

The original photo posting–> Filipino: A Love/Hate Thing

To see more photos from Kultura–> Photos From Kultura

Join the Kapisanan Philippine Centre Facebook Group to get updates on upcoming events: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2337642503


